top of page

T-Shirt Design Project


  1. What was your job for this project?

My job for this project was to create a design that fit the company and words given to me. I needed to create a design that was simple and fun.

  1. What was the design process you took to complete the project?Please list your steps below.

The design process that I took to complete the project was:

Brainstorm multiple ideas for my company

Finalize an idea on paper

Transfer that idea over to Illustrator

Cut that design out on the cutting plotter

Weed the cut design

Transfer the vinyl and press it to my shirt

  1. What did you find most challenging about your design?

I found that making my car for my design was the most challenging because there is so many components that I needed to take into account. This included, making a simple car for the company and a car wash.

  1. If you can change one thing about your design what would you change?

I would change my font choice for the deer park NY at the bottom. Even though it is a decent choice I feel like I could have made a better choice.

  1. What do you think makes a good graphic t-shirt design?

I think a good graphic T-shirt design includes a simple design that relates well to the company. Also I feel that a well thought out and simple design really helps with it.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page