top of page

Magazine project-Sports Illustrated


  1. How does the design that you created demonstrate your knowledge of Magazine Design and the parts of a magazine cover and interior?

The design that I created demonstrates the parts of a magazine interior because I incorporated all of the elements into it. While showing some creativity.

  1. In what ways does your magazine connect to the corporate identity of the magazine?What are some design queues that you used from the existing magazine?

Many design represents the corporate identity because it is the same layout as the company I have done. Some design ques that I used was the pull quote technique of a bolder and similar version of the font that I used for the pull quote.

  1. How did you like working with a partner?How do you think working with a partner makes the design process easier and more difficult?

I like working with my partner because we have similar interests so it is easy to come up with an idea. It is difficult if we don’t agree but easy once we come together as one with one idea.

  1. Looking at your partner’s design, if you were to design your partner’s portion by yourself how would it look different?

It is very similar to what I would do the only thing I would change is some of the fonts on the front cover

  1. Describe the ideal partner (co-worker / co –designer)?

The ideal partner would be someone who is easy to work with and hardworking that accepts all ideas.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page