top of page

ligature logo project


Ligature Logo Project: Jack Clausen

Date: 11/22/17

What is a ligature logo?

Ligature means to tie. Letters that are tied make a compact signature perfect for companies that are known mainly by their initials.

How would describe the corporate identity of ESMA in 5 words?

I would describe the corporate identity by saying it is bold, modern, unique, musical, and fun

Which logo out of the two do you feel is the strongest and why?

I feel like my script logo of ESMA is my strongest because I felt that the strokes flowed together and came out much cleaner than my other one.

If you had no requirements or restrictions how would your logo look different?

If I had no other requirements or restrictions my logo would not look any different because I really like the way that they both came out. I thought that they were both very clean and unique.

Explain which ligature techniques you have demonstrated on each logo:

In my script logo I used the technique of shared strokes in the curved parts of the letters. I connected them to all flow together in one harmonious piece.

In my blocky one I used angled to vertical in the a and m to combine them and then I used remove a stroke to connect the s and the m together. Finally, I connected the e and the s together by shared stroke.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page