top of page

Font Pairing Assignment


Font Pairing Project: Jack Clausen

Date: 11/6/17

What does it mean to create a font pairing?

It means to create fonts that work together in matrimony that make sense with each other.

What are the four assignments you chose to do? Write the name of the assignment and describe your design for each.

I chose to do the design number two you can do anything but not everything. My design for this one was to keep the font in an imaginary box having emphasis on the word everything and anything. The second one I chose to do was design number three. My design for this project was to have a nice picture of the golden gate bridge and the name San Diego, California in the top left to show where it is with a good placement. My third design was design number four the famous quote. My design for this was too have emphasis on the important words by making the colors the same as the Laker’s jersey for a good comparison in color. My final design was design number eight with emphasis on creators and create. My design for this was to have a nice font for create to have a connection to creating with the good font to show the connection.

Which assignment would you say is your BEST font pairing and why?

My destination assignment was my best. This is because I thought I had a good font pairing with good placement in relation to the picture that I chose.

Which assignment would you say is your Least Successful font pairing and why?

I thought that the creators gonna create was my least successful font pairing because I didn’t think I had enough emphasis on creators and I did not have 3 colors plus white I only had two colors plus white.

How would you describe the font pairing process? What makes a font pairing so difficult?

The font pairing process was hard to come up with a successful combination that goes with the specific design, but when I did come up with the pairing it was a lot of fun to put them together.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page