top of page

Letterform Design Project


Letter-form design project:

Date: 10/12/2017

What is a letter-form design?

A letter-form design is a design that applies letters to the individual shapes that gives a text an aesthetic.

What was your job as the designer?

My job as the designer was to create nine unique letter-form designs using the different requirements given for each design. Each design needed to be as creative and unique to me as possible.

What were some of the challenges you faced during this project?

Some of the challenges I faced during this project would be the lack of ideas for some of the designs I had to do. The hardest boxes for me to come up with a design would be divided, asymmetry, and repetition.

Do you feel you successfully completed the project? Why or why not?

I feel that I have successfully completed the project with the best of my ability. I feel this way because I have completed all the requirements. I have also, used my own unique touch to go with each design that I have created.

If you can change something about the project what would it be and why?

One thing I would change is the color scheme. The reason I would change this is because I felt that it was really generic using the red, white, and blue colors. Next time I would want to use a more unique and bright color scheme to go with the specific project.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page