top of page

CUP DESIGN


Holiday Cup Design: Jack Clausen

Date: 1/8/18

  1. How do you believe your design relates to the corporate Identity of your company?

My design relates to the corporate identity of the company because it showing the bonding and the togetherness of people by holding hands. Also, it shows the nice warm holiday feel that is portrayed through the company.

  1. How does your cup portray the “holiday”?

My cup portrays holiday in that it shows the reindeer and tress which are very symbolic towards the holiday time of Christmas.

  1. Do you think that the company you designed for would really use your cup? Why or why not?

Yes, because it really portrays the company and their ideas and also, it is very simple and not too much to look at when you are buying a drink.

  1. What makes your Cup Unique and Different?

The warmness and simplicity of the people and trees really makes my cup unique because I think that most people went for the big and bold on the cup while I stayed with small and simple.

  1. Describe the process in which you took to create the cup? (From beginning to end)

I started with created the guy and girl one by one and then I connected them together. I created a repetition brush to place them across the cup easily. Then, I separated them with a line and added the word “Starbucks” and placed that repeating across the cup. Then, I again separated them with a line and added reindeer and Christmas trees and repeated them throughout the cup. Finally, I used that same design and put it on the top. I filled the space on the top and the bottom with white dots to represent snow.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page